Swearing in Secretary of Homeland Security Michael Chertoff

In by TCMA Staff

On March 3, 2005, President George W. Bush took the stage in the Atrium of the Ronald Reagan Building with Michael Chertoff and Justice Sandra Day O’Connor to swear in Chertoff as Secretary of Homeland Security. Chertoff co-authored the PATRIOT Act that was signed into law by President Bush in October 2001.