january, 2020

23jan6:00 pm- 8:30 pm2020 Elliot L. Richardson Prize for Excellence in Public Service


Event Details

The National Academy of Public Administration’s Elliot L. Richardson Prize recognizes individuals for extraordinary public service, in the fine tradition of Elliot L. Richardson, who served as a beacon of integrity and commitment to public service. Richardson was an Academy Fellow, and one of two individuals to serve in four Cabinet-level positions in the U.S. Government, including Secretary of Health, Education and Welfare, Secretary of Defense, Attorney General, and Secretary of Commerce.

Previous recipients of this distinguished award include Colin Powell, Alice Rivlin, George Shultz, Norman Mineta, Sandra Day O’Connor, Lee Hamilton, Robert Gates, Sheila Bair, Paul Volcker, Leon Panetta, and Sylvia Mathews Burwell.


(Thursday) 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm


Pavilion, Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center

1300 Pennsylvania Ave NW, Washington, DC 20004


National Academy of Public Administration

Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center